Skip to main content
Follow us on Twitter Follow us on Facebook Follow us on Instagram Follow us on LinkedIn Contact Us
Home | Term Dates

Term Dates

2021/2022 Academic Year Term Dates

Autumn Term

School Opens:

  • Thursday 2nd September (Year 7 Transition Morning)
  • Friday 3rd September (Closed for staff training)
  • Monday 6th September (Years 7 & 11 Students)
  • Tuesday 7th September (Years 10 & Post 16 Students)
  • Wednesday 8th September (Years 8 & Post 9 Students)

Half Term: Monday 25th October - Friday 29th October

Finish: Friday 17th December End of Unit 3 (12:20pm)

Spring Term

School Opens: Tuesday 4th January

Half Term: Monday 14th February - Friday 18th February

Finish: Friday 1st April

Summer Term

School Opens: Wednesday 20th April

Half Term: Monday 30th May - Friday 3rd June

Finish: Thursday 21st July

Training and Bank Holiday Dates

May Day (National Bank Holiday) Monday 2nd May 2022

Traning Days:

  • Thursday 2nd September (Including Year 7 Induction - am only)
  • Friday 3rd September
  • Friday 26th November 2021
  • Friday 22nd July
  • Monday 25th July

2022/2023 Academic Year Term Dates

Autumn Term

School Opens:

  • Thursday 1st September (Year 7 Induction)
  • Monday 5th September (All Students)

Half Term: Monday 24th October - Friday 28th October

Finish: Wednesday 21st December

Spring Term

School Opens: Tuesday 3rd January

Half Term: Monday 13th February - Friday 17th February

Finish: Friday 31st March

Summer Term

School Opens: Monday 17th April

Half Term: Monday 29th May - Friday 2nd June

Finish: Friday 14th July

Training and Bank Holiday Dates

May Day (National Bank Holiday) Monday 1st May 2023

Traning Days:

  • Thursday 1st September (Including Year 7 Induction - details to follow)
  • Friday 2nd September
  • Friday 25th November 2022
  • Monday 17th July
  • Tuesday 18th July

Ken Stimpson Community School
Staniland Way
Werrington
PE4 6JT (Sat Nav users: PE4 6WR)